Upcoming: SLIS Commencement Open House at the Denton Campus on Friday, December 13th 11:00 am – noon, Stoddard Hall room 402.| - Nominees listed on  the Inductions Tab 


Congratulations BPM Beta Lambda inductees.   More details on the Inductions Tab  See you at the ceremony!

This chapter serves: Texas Woman’s University & University of North Texas *
We’d like this site (see discussion page) to serve as a place of discussion for current and future librarians and a way for members to share resources and discuss topics of interest in the profession. This is the library and information studies honor society. Membership is enabled through a nominee process by faculty at respective schools. (For more  info see: BPM@TWU)

  If you are a recent member, congratulations!
  If you are a continuing member, thank you

*As of July 2010, UNT SLIS formed a Beta Beta Nu chapter

- Lilly (BPM Beta Lambda Secretary)

Beta Phi Mu National Headquarters  http://www.beta-phi-mu.org/
YouTube account (June 2011) http://www.youtube.com/user/bpmbetalambda

Current Beta Phi Mu Beta Lambda Board:

  • Sian Brannon: President
  • Wylaina Hildreth: President-Elect
  • Greg Hardin – Membership Secretary
  • Kelly Brouillard: Treasurer
  • Lilly Ramin – Secretary
  • TWU Faculty Adviser: Dr. Janine Golden
  • Valerie Hill: Past-President

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized